Annual General Meeting 2019

Wednesday 18 September 2019 at 7.30pm
Burns Street Studios, 9 Burns Street, Northampton NN1 3QF

Dear Members,

The AGM for 2018/19 is as above and covers the season from
Hamlet (2018) to The Dresser (2019) inclusive and we hope to see you there.

Other than annual reports from officers for the year, the AGM is also the time for the Masque Theatre committee to be elected for 2019/20.

Committee members serve on one-year terms, and even if current post-holders are standing for re-election, they would have to be nominated and seconded prior to the AGM either on the nomination form (download the form by clicking on the link, below), or
by email before midnight on 21 August 2019.

The closure of nominations on the date specified its to allow for a confidential postal vote, according to the constitution, if any of the executive posts are contested. All those nominated and their proposers, must be current Masque Theatre members.


Posted nomination/s should go to:
Honorary Secretary, Masque Theatre, 9 Burns Street Studios, NN1 3QF
Or email to:

The officers posts are:

  • Chair
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Productions Co-ordinator
  • Publicity Officer
  • Social Secretary
  • Ordinary Member.

Any member who has been co-opted onto the committee for the year 2018/19 will also stand down. Any 'new' co-options would be made at the first full meeting of the 2019/20 committee.

Should you require a ‘job description' of any of the officers' posts, click here.